New job = no time!

It has been a crazy couple of months with me starting a new job and trying to adapt to all the changes. So, as you may have observed, I had to take some time off. The worst is that not only I don’t have time to blog, but I don’t even have time to cook anymore! Yes, ok, I have to eat, so I cook, but only “survival” food, like pasta, meat and salads. Not much time or energy for trying different stuff just for fun. But I really hope to come back soon…

The only new thing I’ve tried last weekend was the mini-pies with pumpkin and goat cheese, from “Cuina per a llaminers”, another great Catalan blog. Although I am not a big fan of pumpkin, I enjoyed the result, I specially liked the pie crust recipe, which I think I will use for sure with other fillings as well, very easy and very tasty!

P.S.: I also had time for a couple of calçotades, the best celebration of the year!

One thought on “New job = no time!

  1. I never ate pumpkin in the past. But since I arrived to Barcelona, it has become one of the staples of my diet. I have prepared some chicken and pumpkin for lunch today. ^^

Leave a Reply

